Caught! CNY week catches / Tame

No big ones during this period. I caught myself a Marble Goby. Rescued one of my tomans from an angler. The poor thing is still a baby and these dimwits still go after it. I keep telling all the anglers there. If you come across it, let it go. We need good sport fish in the waters.

This chap is an ace at such a young age.

This chap is an ace at such a young age.

I have to salute this young boy. The chap was planning to keep the bass however released it as soon as it started to go sideways. Not many people will let a bass that size go away. Some rather let it die.

My marble goby using my dodo setup. A prawn rod, single bearing reel, 15 ib line. The line cost more than the reel and rod.

My marble goby using my dodo setup. A prawn rod, single bearing reel, 15 ib line. The line cost more than the reel and rod.

Gave this goby to the chap because he did such a good job with the bass. These don’t really need a pump.

Seluang, if only i had a net

Seluang, if only i had a net

dodo seluang...

dodo seluang… messing up my presentation

Lately I have been observing that there are a lot of rough characters hanging around the park. Shady and dowdy conversations these people disturb the tranquility. How does on take pleasure in being inane and very inadequate?

I fear that my beloved park might become a zone for these louts to claim as their turf. Silly idea really. I hope they find out the hard way.

Cheers,

SK

PS. My prawn rod setup is tonnes of fun. The Marble goby put up one heck of a fight! Cheap thrill and good practice!

Leave a Reply

