Where to fish in Malaysia / Kuala Lumpur / Bangsar

A few days ago on facebook I mentioned that I will be highlighting the poshest place to fish in Malaysia. Here it is. The one and only Bangsar Flood Water Collection center. Albeit it being the poshest it is not exactly the best place. To be frank it is quite miserable.

With very bad water Caesar (who’s a resident of Bangsar anyways) and myself endured some very miserable fishing today.

The place has got some fish but no big game. Think of it as like an as long as you fish pond. I think this would offer some sort of solace towards hardcore anglers. Not enough to appease you but can keep you going place.

A rather uneventful trip and to be honest I wont find myself there again anytime soon. Do visit just for the heck of it.

Here are some pics of the pool.

20130208_094926

 

20130208_094936 20130208_094940 20130208_094944

Situated right next to the school

Situated right next to the school

Broken gate! How Awesome!

Broken gate! How Awesome!

Regards,

SK

2 thoughts on “Where to fish in Malaysia / Kuala Lumpur / Bangsar

  1. sivakumarkulendran Post author

    Turns out my pal kannan said this place used to be quite alright… till DBKL started funneling all the drain water from the road into it. Used to get tilapia, catfish and haruan…

    Reply
  2. nafeez khaursar

    if there was any fish , i think it got all netted up … shame , as it would be ideal for fishing , honestly . i would like to give it a try , hope you can accompany me …

    Reply

Leave a comment